The governor’s staff assists not just the governor, but the people of Alabama as well. Please don’t hesitate to contact a member of our staff with any questions you may have.

Executive Office


Marilyn Taylor
Executive Assistant to the Governor

Terri Trotman
Special Assistant For Administration
and Purchasing Manager

Chief of Staff


Jo Bonner
Chief of Staff

Donna Newman
Executive Assistant to the Chief of Staff

Deputy Chief of Staff


Liz Filmore
Deputy Chief of Staff

Julia Pickle
Special Assistant to the Deputy Chief of Staff
and Federal Affairs Liaison

Lee Sellers
Director of Special Projects

Legal Office


Will Parker
General Counsel

Erika McKay
Deputy General Counsel

Teresa Lee
Special Assistant to the General Counsel

Pam Chesnutt
Paralegal, Legal Administrator, and
Executive Assistant to Chief Deputy General Counsel

Stacey Smith
Extradition Coordinator and Contracts Officer

Communications Office


Leah Garner
Communications Director

Gina Maiola
Press Secretary

Lori Jhons
Director of Digital Media Relations

Charles Murry
Communications Specialist

Hal Yeager
Director of Photography

Sydney Foster
Assistant Photographer

Legislative Affairs Office


William Filmore
Director of Legislative Affairs

Brooks McClendon
Senate Liaison

Parker Harris 
House Liaison

Michele Brown
Recording Secretary

Constituent Services Office


Pam Bye
Director of Constituent Services

Denise Randall
Constituent Services Senior Specialist
and Ceremonial Documents Administrator

Stacey Lewis
Constituent Services Specialist

Anne Williams
Constituent Services Specialist

Scheduling Office


Crandall Hinton
Director of Scheduling

Appointments Office


Nathan Lindsay
Director of Appointments

Emily Moore
Executive Assistant to the Director of Appointments

Administration Office


Cheryl Fondon
Director of Administration

Cleve Hightower
Executive Branch IT Administrator

Policy Office


David White
Senior Policy Advisor

Baker Allen
Economic Policy Advisor

Jonathan Hester
Policy Advisor

Nick Moore
Education Policy Advisor & Coordinator
Governor’s Office of Education & Workforce Transformation

Jake Easter
Research and Innovation Analyst
Governor’s Office of Education & Workforce Transformation

Accounting Office


Becca Crawford
Chief Fiscal Officer

Governor's Mansion


Michael Walczak
Executive Director - Governor’s Mansion Authority