Office of the Governor of Alabama

Governor’s Staff

The Governor’s staff assists not just the Governor himself, but the people of Alabama as well. Please don’t hesitate to contact a member of our staff with any questions you may have.

*denotes members of Governor’s Leadership Team

Executive Office


Rachel Gandy

Assistant to the Governor

Jake Jacobs


Zach Lee*

Director of Federal & Local Government Affairs

Chief of Staff


Jon Barganier*

Chief of Staff

Faye McCall

Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Staff

Legal Office


David Byrne*

Chief Legal Advisor

Jason Paulk*

Deputy Legal Advisor

Stacey Smith

Extradition Coordinator

Pam Chesnutt

Executive Assistant to the Chief Legal Advisor

Vickie Mims

Executive Assistant to the Legal Office

Deputy Chief of Staff


Franklin Johnson*

Deputy Chief of Staff

Suzanna Willis

Administrative Assistant to the Deputy Chief of Staff & Policy Advisor

Communications Office


Yasamie August*

Press Secretary & NGA Coordinator

Daniel Sparkman

Deputy Press Secretary & Director of Digital Media

Jamie Martin

Director of Photography

Sydney A. Foster


Gina Maiola

Digital Content Producer

Lori Davis

Digital Content Producer

Jake Jacobs

Public Affairs Specialist

Legislative Office


Wesley Helton*

Director of Legislative Affairs

Jared White*

Deputy Director of Legislative Affairs - Senate Liaison

Amanda Robinson

House Liaison

Michele Brown

Recording Secretary

Constituent Services Office


Pam Bye

Director of Constituent Services

Denise Randall

Constituent Services Specialist

Terri Trotman

Constituent Services Specialist

Stacey Lewis

Constituent Services Specialist

Scheduling Office


Alexandra Rice

Director of Scheduling

Appointments Office


Will Edwards

Director of Appointments

Patrick Bond

Assistant Director of Appointments and Scheduling

Policy Office


David White

Policy Advisor

Baker Allen

General Policy Advisor

Christian Becraft

Education Policy Advisor

Administration Office


Cheryl Fondon

Director of Administration

Becca Crawford

Chief Fiscal Officer

Cleve Hightower

Executive Branch IT Administrator

Governor's Mansion


James Camp

Mansion Complex Director

Christian Becraft

Director of Engagement and Outreach